Securities and Exchange Commission Historical Society

Board of Advisors

2016-17 Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors is a corps of committed volunteer leaders who, while not subject to the governance and fiduciary responsibilities of the Board of Trustees, work individually and as a group to advance the mission and work of the SEC Historical Society.

Class of 2017

William Baker, Latham & Watkins LLP; J. Bradley Bennett, FINRA; James Clark, Putnam Investments; Marc Fagel, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP; K. Susan Grafton, Dechert LLP; Roberta Karmel, Brooklyn Law School; Ronald Long, Wells Fargo Advisors; Michael Mann, Richards Kibbe & Orbe LLP; Joseph McGrath, EY; Amy Pawlicki, American Institute of CPAs; Robert Plaze, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP; Peter Romeo, Hogan Lovells LLP; Brian Rubin, Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP; Joel Seligman, University of Rochester; Robert Strahota; Georges Ugeux, Galileo Global Advisors LLC; William J. Williams, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Class of 2018

Paul Berger, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP; David Blass, Investment Company Institute; Samuel Burke, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP; James Burns, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP; Joseph Carcello, University of Tennessee; James Cheek, Bass Berry & Sims; Bruce Foerster, South Beach Capital Markets; Sydney Garmong, Crowe Horwath LLP; Dixie Johnson, King & Spalding; Stuart Kaswell, Managed Funds Association; Philip Kruse, Alvarez & Marsal; Arthur Laby, Rutgers University School of Law; Donald Langevoort, Georgetown University Law Center; James McKinney, University of Maryland; Kristofer Swanson, Charles River Associates; Michael Trager, Arnold & Porter LLP; Martin Wilczynski, Ankura Consulting Group LLC

Class of 2019

David Bergers, LPL Financial; Bradley Bondi, Cahill Gordon & Reindel LLP; Robert Colby, FINRA; Peter Derby, Concinnity Advisors LP; Daniel Gallagher, Patomak Global Partners LLC; Parveen Gupta, Lehigh University; Michael Halloran, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP; Brian Neil Hoffman, Holland & Hart LLP; Robert Khuzami, Kirkland & Ellis LLP; Elizabeth Krentzman; Marc Leaf, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP; Joshua Levine, Citigroup, Inc.; Thomas McGonigle, Murphy & McGonigle P.C.; Joan McKown, Jones Day; Barry Melancon, American Institute of CPAs; Susan Merrill, Sidley Austin LLP; Carlos Morales, Novo Banco S.A.; Brian Murphy, Vanguard; John Olson, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP; Sheldon Ray, Raymond James & Associates, Inc.; Joseph Ucuzoglu, Deloitte LLP; Herbert Wander, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Permission for Use

The virtual museum and archive is copyrighted by the SEC Historical Society. The Society reserves the right to restrict access to or use of the museum by any user at any time.

Users are prohibited from sharing or downloading any material for publication or commercial purposes without written permission from the Executive Director. Requests for permission must be submitted by email and specify the material requested and for what purpose.

Material used with the Society's permission should be credited to: