Securities and Exchange Commission Historical Society
New Program

Roundtable of Former SEC Chairs

Participants, SEC Chair Terms

Collage portraits of past SEC Chairs

Thanks to the generous support of Kalorama Partners LLC and Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

In the Spotlight
Columns fading into the distance

Board OF Trustees

The Society welcomes its new members of the Board of Trustees:

  • James W. Barratt, Ankura Consulting Group LLC
  • Richard C. Breeden, Breeden Capital Management LLC
  • Neil S. Lang, Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP

The Society also welcomes its new officers of the Board of Trustees:

  • Chairman, Thomas O. Gorman, Dorsey & Whitney LLP
  • President, Arthur B. Laby, Rutgers University Law School
  • President-Elect, Joan E. McKown, JonesDay

Board of Advisors

The Society welcomes its new members of the Board of Advisors:

  • Marc Dorfman, PCAOB
  • Gary L. Goldsholle, Steptoe & Johnson LLP
  • Thomas J. Kim, Sidley & Austin LLP
  • David M. Lynn, Morrison & Foerster LLP
  • Michael F. Maloney, Credibility International LLC
  • Jack W. Murphy, Retired Partner, Dechert LLP
  • Urska Velikonja, Georgetown University Law Center
Latest Oral Histories
October 26, 2018

Andrew J. Ceresney

November 15, 2018

Chris R. Conte

December 26, 2018

Stephen M. Cutler

February 8, 2019

Joan McKown

See all Oral Histories >>

Permission for Use

The virtual museum and archive is copyrighted by the SEC Historical Society. The Society reserves the right to restrict access to or use of the museum by any user at any time.

Users are prohibited from sharing or downloading any material for publication or commercial purposes without written permission from the Executive Director. Requests for permission must be submitted by email and specify the material requested and for what purpose.

Material used with the Society's permission should be credited to: